Shop
Order within 5 hours 51 minutes for Same Day Delivery!
Customer Reviews
DON JOHNSON'S FLOWERS & GIFTS
Local Lima, OH florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (88 reviews)
Date: Jun 19, 2018
Name:

State/Province: OH

Very pleased with the last minute order that I placed for birthday gift and didn’t have any ideal about your business but I would say it was excellent service! Would order again from this business and highly recommend this business to anyone looking for flowers or gift ideas. Thanks for great service!
Date: Jun 04, 2018
Name:

State/Province: OH

Very Nice!
Date: May 26, 2018
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were beautiful!
Date: May 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province: OH

I was very satisfied with the flower arrangement that was delivered.They looked exactly as described. The delivery was right on time.
Date: Feb 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: OH

I didn’t like the fact the flowers were left with a neighbor and not a message to come pick them up. Then when I called I am expected to go and run the flowers down. But the flowers were beautiful and they are lasting a long time.
DOUG 's Reply:
Date: Feb 27, 2018, 5:32 pm

ESTER CALLED OUR SHOP COMPLAINING ABOUT OUR DRIVER LEAVING AT NEIGHBORS. IT WAS BELOW FREEZING SO CAN NOT LEAVE ON POURCH. THE OWNER EMIDIATLY WENT AND GOT THE FLOWERS FROM THE NEIGHBOR AND DELIVERED THEM TO ESTER.
Date: Dec 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AZ

awesome as always
DOUG 's Reply:
Date: Dec 18, 2017, 8:06 am

APPRECIATE YOUR SUPPORT
Date: Sep 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

I was so thrilled. They were gorgeous flowers. Thank you so much.
Date: Sep 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

The bouquet I ordered was as pictured, and the flowers were fresh. Ordering was easy, the flowers were delivered on time, and the recipient was pleased with the arrangement. Thank you for your excellent service!!!
doug's Reply:
Date: Sep 25, 2017, 7:25 am

Appreciate your review and your buisness,
Date: Aug 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

My daughter loved the flowers and candy. Internet was easy to order when I do not have much time to be on the phone. Thanks.
Doug's Reply:
Date: Aug 31, 2017, 11:23 am

Thanks Rebecca, we appreciate your business.
Date: Apr 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

The tulips are beautiful pastel shades. The crystal glass vase is crammed full of stems keeping the blobs erect. This may be the nicest presentation of spring flowers I've ever seen or received. Thank you.
Date: Apr 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Excellent service. Went above and beyond for the arrangement.
Date: Feb 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Flowers were so beautiful!
DOUG's Reply:
Date: Mar 06, 2017, 2:29 pm

Appreciate your buisness
Doug's Reply:
Date: Mar 06, 2017, 2:30 pm

Appreciate your buisness
Date: Feb 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Mom loved them. Thanks
Date: Dec 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Very beautiful and fragrant arrangement. Thank you for delivering this on short notice.
Date: Oct 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SC

Thank you. It was beautiful. My mother loved it.
Date: Jul 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Website was very easy to use. Delivery occurred on time. Receipient LOVED the fruit basket. 5 stars. Thank you!!!
Date: May 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Flowers were beautiful! Thanks
Date: May 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Very easy to order and the flowers were on time and beautiful!
Date: Feb 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Thank you.
Date: Jan 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

I ordered a gift for Christmas -- delivered on time and the recipient was thrilled with the surprise.
Date: Jun 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

was disappointed was not able to get what I had ordered, they were out of it the arrangement that I received was very nice though
Date: May 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Wow, I was blown away with the beauty of the flowers. My mother wanted to put them outside so the entire neighborhood could enjoy them.
Date: Dec 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

the arrangement arrived and looked beautiful
Date: Sep 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Ordering was easy. No problems.
Date: May 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Received a picture text from my Mother of her Beautiful flowers. I ordered them via website in the evening and she received them the next day. Thank you! Both sender and recipient very happy!
Date: Apr 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: Feb 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

So easy to order and worry free.
Date: Feb 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Jul 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flower arrangement was delivered on time, and the flowers were fresh & beautifully arranged . it looked like the picture of the arrangement we chose
Date: Apr 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

Great job from start to finish, beautiful arrangment and ease of order was fantastic!
Date: Feb 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

I'm always pleased with the delivery time and quality of service ya'll do :D I'm a repeat customer & always will be
Date: Oct 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Service was great - prompt, courteous and professional. I'll call on you again when I need flowers.
Date: Sep 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WA

I emailed Don Johnson florist from Seattle to have flowers delivered to family in Lima. I received a call from the staff making sure all the details of my order were correct. The flowers were delivered on time and they were beautiful! I highly recommend Don Johnson Florist!
Date: Sep 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Lovely flowers. The above photo is a cylamcen and they are very lovely. I had one once, but my kitty got into it. Have a wonderful weekend.Hugs, LisaKay
Date: Sep 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful fresh flowers!
Date: Aug 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

I did not see the flowers but the lady who received them said they were beautiful..ty again!
Date: May 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

Top notch service. Thanks
Date: May 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

I was late placing my order for Mother's Day, and your driver had difficulty finding my Mom's address. Still, you made the effort to call me to locate the address and you made the delivery on time. Thank you.
Date: May 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: DE

Since I live in southern Delaware and my mother is in Lima, OH I have ordered from many different places online for Mother's Day. Last year was a fiasco and I decided to order from someone nearby. I found Don Johnson's Flowers & Gifts online, ordered online, and was greatly pleased with the service and gift. My step-father was even able to call and ask for a later delivery in the day...something they couldn't do with UPS or FedEx. Mom really liked her gift. Thanks.
Date: Apr 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Feb 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Flowers looked beautiful- great job on arrangement and selection!
Date: Jan 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

recipient has received many compliments aboutthe radiant poinsettia
Date: Jan 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

I selected a live plant for delivery and the florists called me back to indicate what option they had available that would work best for the occasion. We worked out that an arrangement would be more appropriate based on inventory and some very personalized attention. I was very pleased with the consideration and the service, and it made a very special event even better! Thank you!
Date: Jan 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Recipient thought the fruit basket was wonderful!!! No problems on the sending end. Nice to deal with a company witn no hitches. Price was good too.
Date: Sep 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OK

I came, I read this airctle, I conquered.
Date: Sep 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NE

It was Great my friend loved the fruit basket
Date: Jan 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

My late wife Andrea and I, use to live in Lima on N Cable Rd., and we always used Don Johnson's when we needed to purchase flowers. Your web site was easy to follow and should I need your services again, rest assured I will be contacting you. John W. Smith
Date: Jan 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

beautiful flowers.....would do it again.
Date: Jul 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

great experience
Date: Jul 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

great experience
Date: Jun 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Jun 08, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: May 31, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: May 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: GA

She loved the flowers.
Date: May 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

outstanding beautiful, fresh flowers were great! would recomend again.
Date: May 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

The basket of flowers was beautiful; well done.
Date: Mar 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

Order for same day delivery in Lima and they were delivered within a few hours of placing the order. Thanks.
Date: Jan 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

I was pleased to receive a follow-up email, shortly after submitting my order, to clarify the card sentiment. Great customer service! And the arrangement was absolutely lovely!
Date: Oct 25, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

VERY GOOD JOB.THANK YOU!
Date: Sep 08, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful flowers. Your e mail with care and feeding was very helpful.
Date: Jul 15, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great service! I work of the night so I sleep of the day. I made an attempt to stay up on the day the flowers was suppose to come but dosed off. The man delivering the flowers rang my bell but I slept through it, so he went out of his way to go to his car and call my number to ensure the flowers were delivered. Great people! If and when I need flowers again I will be sure to use Don Johnson's.
Date: May 22, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AZ

I never saw the plant but I was told they were very nice and arrived promptly. I was a long time resident of the area and thank you very much from the State of Arizona. It is nice to have reliability and service in this day and age. Thanks again.
Date: Feb 27, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

I was very impressed at the quality of the chocolates. I was honestly expecting to be ripped off by a small box box with on a few pieces.
Date: Jan 09, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

better than i thought. great flowers
Date: Jan 05, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Lima, OH
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

DON JOHNSON'S FLOWERS & GIFTS
1707 N West Street
Lima, OH. 45801
Local: (419) 224-6080

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web14-sl

Our main website... with bridal, tuxedo & prom departments


Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase